Whence forth from here?

I am not sure how many more posts I will write, or even if I will write any more.  A spectrum of emotions have hit me since last night’s writing.  Some of it was the kind of thing that kept me up late, actually “early,” and some of it was fear about how things could turn out badly for me any of a number of ways.

Outside of what could go wrong, I am left wondering what I can write next. Someone contacted me and asked if the way I could see the future timelines was because I had a “past life” that was actually lived in the future. The answer is that, based on what I understand, that is possible, even likely.

None of this has been entirely straightforward. My understanding has changed with various mentors. Curiously, the people who have presented themselves as authorities have usually had the least to offer. The ones that had the most to offer were ones who sometimes I only met and talked to for a single meeting, seemingly random or “chance” encounters, having never seen them before or since.

The first of these few meetings that I have a clear memory of was Walter B. Walter B was actually fairly famous in some circles due to his skill and brilliance in electrical engineering. Even though Walter passed on a number of years ago, some people still might be able to determine who I am talking about, which may or may not be a “good thing.”

We met in a Radio Shack, and he pointed to a TRS-80 computer and told me that “they would change the world.” Of course he did not mean specifically the TRS-80 but the micro-computer revolution. So much has come and gone since then that almost no one can remember clearly the years before computers changed everything. We only met and talked that one time (not quite true, more on that in a moment), and he told me several things I needed to hear. Anything that he told me that could be objectively verified has come true, some beyond my expectations of what could be realistically possible.

Subjectively, he said that I had “the gift” (not his exact words but his intent), that not everyone had it, and that I intentionally turned if off. This last part was as true as I could possibly make it. Though I tinkered with it as a child and as a teenager, it never seemed to help me, and it routinely was just a nuisance. No one ever believed me anyway.  (A few years later, some people became VERY unhappy with me in my early college years when I read the Tarot cards for them and “things” kept coming true!)

He told me that the choice was mine, but he seemed disappointed that I chose the path of a more ordinary life. (He also had some other commentary about something called “linear programming” that turned out to be true, but only in my later years.) Actually, I did try to contact Walter a bit later, but he did not recognize my voice on the phone, and he thought I was some person who meant him mischief. I have since met enough people like that myself, possibly what some people refer to as “reptilians,” that I can understand his reluctance. Not too long after that, I heard that he passed away.

A number of years later, almost exactly eleven years, I met Wayne. Again, our destiny was to only be a single meeting, and I never had the chance to tell him later how much that particular meeting meant to me. When I read Wayne’s obituary a year or two ago, I learned that he was a mathematical and musical genius in addition to being an astrologer. He, too, had an intimate involvement with computer equipment, and he used a new “pen plotter” on a mainframe to cast a chart for me. It was unlike anything I had seen at the time; he had created all the software himself. That chart has since been lost or destroyed, sadly, but in it he saw my 11th house stellium. He told me “hmm, you are pretty good with symbol manipulation.” I replied, “yes, that is why I am working as X.” He said, “I think you can be quite a bit more than X. I think you can be an astrologer.” I could tell by his tone of voice that he did not tell everyone this, and he did not do custom charts for everyone.  And, it seemed to be an odd statement that I was not quite ready to accept, yet.  I would never see him again or have the chance to thank him for the seed he planted.

Not all, but many of my best mentors have been people I met on a single occasion, people who had a single, focused, unified message to pass on. They passed it on, and then I never saw them again. To be sure, this kind of life can be a bit lonely sometimes even though I am better equipped to handle it than most.

I have also had far too many others who considered themselves self-appointed mentors who only left me with revulsion and with the desire to never see them again. I will reserve commentary except to say that “higher education” is a magnet for those kinds of personalities. While some of the ideas are helpful, and some people in education are quite brilliant, this plodding bureaucratic way of thinking and setting goals, overall, seems endemic to that system and produces staggering amounts of commentary nearly devoid of utility and that almost no one desires to read.

See, also: https://tmilinovic.wordpress.com/2017/04/03/darwin-was-a-slacker-and-you-should-be-too/

The idea is simple: if you seek to be a top innovator in your field, shorter periods of highly focused work produce the best results. Maybe that is a hidden lesson that these important mentors were telling me: a single focused “turning point” meeting is often far more important than months and years of schlock.

More: http://www.artcorner.com/things-you-may-not-know-about-monet-van-gogh-dali-and-picasso/

Still More: http://www.economist.com/blogs/freeexchange/2013/09/working-hours