Danger and Opportunity

A legend circulates, perhaps a true one, that the Chinese pictogram (equivalent of both a letter and a word) for “Crisis” is also the same for “Opportunity” and, in turn, “Danger.”  I think that, from a physical vantage point, we are living in dangerous days.

Almost anyone who faintly resembles a “serious” astrologer has pointed out the series of seven (7) Uranus / Pluto squares.  Back when (Jonathon) Cainer was still alive, he would write “the bell tolls seven times.”  Curiously, he passed away about the time, maybe shortly thereafter, the seventh “bell” tolled.  But, from 2008 forward through the last one in 2015 (and aftershocks since then), we have been feeling the effects as all parts of the world have become unstable in more than one way.

A exacerbated form of the situation has been with us for about a month, and peaks this week: Saturn square Chiron.  Frankly, it has me worried.  I do not know if this is danger because of nukes in North Korea or pe5sonal danger or both.  But I am worried.

After I awoke this morning, after not much sleep, I had a mental image flash into my head.  I had started the “Dog Church,” a place where people with their dogs could gather.  This quickly transformed into an online “Metaphysical Church” driven by something like Skype or GoTo Meeting.  I do not know if I have the juice left to make this happen, but maybe someone will.  A meeting place born to help the many of us who are metaphysical but a bit disconnected in modern society, I think this could be a turning point in the lives of many.

2 thoughts on “Danger and Opportunity

Comments are closed.