The Ordinary Hero (Fathers Day 2017)

Still Another Writer's Blog

Today is June 17th, Saturday June 17th, and tomorrow is Sunday June 18th, Fathers Day 2017. I feel guilty because I did not launch on Friday and missed the poker game that Dad had with his friends.

I regret that I failed him yet again. This saddens me, but the sleep issues continue to elude my control.  I slept through the window of time for the poker game, and awoke when it was over, no chance to attend.

As I was attempting to fall asleep again, a series of images and words came to me. They were about Star Wars, George Lucas, Lucas’ mentor Joseph Campbell, and Campbell’s mentor Carl Jung who was briefly referenced in the “Big Book” of Alcoholics Anonymous. What came to me was a critical examination of the “first” Star Wars movie, Chapter 4 “A New Hope” made when Mark Hamill was a young Luke Skywalker…

View original post 519 more words

Leave a Reply

